Erich O. Richter, MD is the Associate Director of the Epilepsy Center of Excellence (COE), and Director of Surgical Epilepsy. His undergraduate work was performed at the University of Florida in Electrical Engineering. He then pursued his medical school training at the Ohio State University, and returned to the University of Florida for his residency, where he received mentorship in the surgical treatment of Epilepsy under Stephen Roper, M.D. His fellowship training was at the University of Toronto under Andres Lozano, M.D., Ph.D. He held appointments at the University of Florida and Mercer Medical School before coming to LSU in January of 2008.

Sanjeet Narang, MD is an anesthesiologist in Boston, Massachusetts and is affiliated with multiple hospitals in the area, including Boston Children’s Hospital and Brigham and Women’s Hospital. Dr. Narang received his medical degree from Armed Forces Medical College Pune and has been in practice for 26 years.

Brian M. Bruel, MD has been a practicing pain physician for more than 10 years with a large neuromodulation practice consisting of intrathecal therapy for both pain and spasticity. Dr. Bruel has extensive clinical expertise in the management of Cancer Pain, with years of experience working in NCI-designated Cancer Centers. He is co-leading the development of The Cancer Survivorship and Supportive Care Center at Baylor College of Medicine where he serves as the Director of Pain Medicine.

Lisa J. Stearns, MD founder and medical director of Center for Pain and Supportive Care, is the world’s foremost expert in interventional therapy for cancer pain and is internationally renowned for her research and expertise with intrathecal pumps.

Heather Basara Richter completed her PhD in the College of Public Health at the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center. She applied computational and geospatial technologies to study the spatial and temporal relationships between determinants of health and patterns of chronic and infectious disease outcomes.